Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2022
Property Manager
We got very good service in being told that our first rental would not work out but you had already found us a replacement. The replacement was better than the original. We were contacted when we arrived to make sure we had all that we needed. The questions we had were answered immediately. We normally use VRBO but will contact you directly next time.
Property
We had a wonderful stay. We were able to cook there without a problem and spread out inside. We came for the outdoor activities and the weather was perfect for those. The master bath could have been in better shape and I discovered that the cover on the dishwasher detergent dispenser was blocking the detergent from being dispensed as it did not open when it was supposed to and that could have led to soiled dishes if I had not caught it day one. Also I think the advertisement should indicate that the pool and carpet golf have extra fees like the boats do. We have been in places there before where the fees were covered in the rent.
View Property: Llyn Blaen Lower
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2022
Property
Beautiful views!
View Property: Time Out
Stamping Ground, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022
Property Manager
The staff at Sunburst and the host, Rick, with both very helpful and quick to respond to my questions.
Property
Our stay was very enjoyable! The cabin was spacious with a fully stocked kitchen and lovely landscaping. Favorite feature was the deck with a great view of the mountains, a porch swing and grill was perfect. We were attending a wedding in Asheville and wanted hike in the Smokies!
View Property: Stare-Way to Heaven
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022
Property Manager
This an awesome place to stay, mountain views!
View Property: Time Out
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2022
Property Manager
They were very quick and thorough when we had a question.
Property
View Property: The Getaway
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2022
Property Manager
Your team is always friendly and professional
Property
The property is in a great location and is kept well. My only desire is that the queen beds would be upgraded to king.
View Property: Williams House
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2022
Property
It's the cutest little mountain cabin you'll ever see with such an idyllic view of grazing cattle and Cold Mountain! The cabin was clean and fully stocked with any essentials we might have forgotten. The owners came over to introduce themselves upon arrival and were super friendly. Our stay was peaceful and quiet. We'd definitely return!
View Property: Bear Minimum
MINT HILL, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022
Property Manager
Your team was the best! Rick Border worked with me when my original rental was no longer available and then the rental property team was very responsive to my questions before we arrived.
Property
The Hickory Hill House is a lovely home - beautifully decorated and well appointed. There are plenty of sitting areas and every room is open and spacious. There is plenty of space for parking as well. The large sunroom on the back of the home was our favorite place to gather after a long day of meetings. We could relax and enjoy conversation together.
View Property: Hickory Hill House
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2022
Property Manager
Team members are amazing, friendly, and very helpful. As stated above, we had a few problems and their response was quick and they took care of everything, and followed up to make sure everything was okay.
Property
This is our second stay at Harmony Hilll and we are so glad we came. We did a weekend in October and a full week in June, and enjoyed both stays. Lots to do in the area and the home had plenty of space for our family to visit and hang out.
View Property: Harmony Hill
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2022
Property Manager
Very attentive and proactive staff; great communication
Property
Beautiful; well-maintained and well-stocked, favorite feature : the view, the hot tub!
View Property: A Ridge View
Cookville, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2022
Property Manager
Your guys are amazing! 10/10 to work with
Property
It was a 100% positive experience and always has been. I wish we could use you guys for all of our vacation rentals all over the US.
View Property: Blissful Lake Delight
Reviewed: May 24, 2022
Property Manager
The Sunburst Team were excellent and available 24/7 to answer any and all questions I may have had.
Property
The property is clean and updated with new EVERYTHING! Excellent view of the golf course, perfect location to downtown Waynesville and surrounding areas including Ashville. The staff is available 24/7 to answers any and all questions. Loved my stay and would book again if in the area.
View Property: Fairway Mountain Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2022
Property Manager
EXCELLENT. Loved that they reached out and provided any info to make things easier. Accessible with any questions
Property
They have thought everything! Very homey feel- blankets to snuggle by fire, bathrobes to stay warm at night. Game room for family fun. All kitchen and cooking things needed. Clean, spacious and super fun game room.
View Property: Time Out
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2022
Property
Magical!!!! That is the word to describe our experience. I would highly recommend this place to spend as much quality time with family as possible. The place is soothing, relaxing and full of peace and fun!!! I had adults, teenagers, 5 year old and our little dog. I could not tell you which one of us had the most amazing time. The people around are humble, friendly and super caring. The best part for me was the view and peace. The kids was the snow tubing. My husband was the kitchen!!! I am recommending this place to friends and family!! I thank you guys for doing a great job of bringing families closer in an awesome clean setting!!! This property ROCKS!!!!
View Property: Time Out
Cocoa, FL, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2022
Property
One Word - WOW. We went into this stay not expecting a ton of benefits being a last-minute booking, and such a reasonable price for the size/location, but man did this place deliver in a big way. I couldn't possibly list everything we loved, but I'll highlight some of the things we find important in a stay: CLEAN. This place was spotless. Even in the corners where dustbunnies like to hangout. I felt very comfortable letting my toddler play everywhere. Bathrooms, floors, kitchen, couches, everything was so clean, we kept saying, it's like everything is brand new! WiFi - excellent service no matter where you are in the house. I had work to do so this was a big convenience for me. Streaming services available on all TVs - this may not be big for some trying to get away, but a busy mom with a very busy toddler, it helps immensely. Especially on those rainy days when everyone's stuck inside. Well Equipped Kitchen - FINALLY a rental with good knives you can actually cut things with. We cook a lot, and honestly usually bring one of our own knives, but didn't even need it. Everything you need to cook a Christmas or New Years dinner is there. Comfortable Beds - every bed, including the pull-out couch upstairs, is comfortable. The beds are medium firmness but soft/conforming, and the linens are good quality and comfortable. I absolutely loved that everyone had their own bathroom. When traveling with 3 different families, having your own bathroom saves a lot of uneasiness that comes with sharing that personal space. There were toiletries provided, and everything you'd find in a hotel, and more (hair dryers, makeup remover towel, etc). "Sound-proof" - when the bedroom door upstairs is closed, you couldn't hear anything going on downstairs in the main living area. This was huge for my toddler who still naps. Note: there is a pack-n-play in the closet upstairs for convenience (seriously they thought of everything). Same goes for the pool table and game room downstairs. You could be playing a game of pool or watching a movie down there and not hear it in the main living area. I dont think I need to go into detail on the views - they speak for themselves in the photos, and those almost don't even do them justice. Overall, we could not be more happy, and honestly feel lucky to have stumbled upon Time Out while looking for a last minute vacation spot. We will absolutely be back, already have another trip planned actually for our anniversary, and can't wait for it!
View Property: Time Out
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2022
Property
We had the most amazing time at this property. The views are outstanding and the service was top notch. Sunburst was always available to answer my questions via text. The location was amazing. Such a beautiful and spacious house!! It is a long drive from the city and the drive is kinda steep, but it was totally worth it! I am already looking forward to booking this property during the fall and seeing the fall colors. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!
View Property: Attitude Adjustment
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2022
Property
December 2021 Time Out 3 bedroom townhouse located near Wolf Laurel Ski Resort Magical!!!! That is the word to describe our experience. I would highly recommend this place to spend as much quality time with family as possible. The place is soothing, relaxing and full of peace and fun!!! I had adults, teenagers, 5 year old and our little dog. I could not tell you which one of us had the most amazing time. The people around are humble, friendly and super caring. The best part for me was the view and peace. The kids was the snow tubing. My husband was the kitchen!!! I am recommending this place to friends and family!! I thank you guys for doing a great job of bringing families closer in an awesome clean setting!!! This property ROCKS!!!!
View Property: Attitude Adjustment
Rocky Mount, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2022
Property Manager
Paula is always pleasant, responsive and kind.
Property
View Property: The Mountain House
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Cabin was beautiful and clean, stocked with everything needed.
View Property: Apple Blossom Cabin
Punta Gorda, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2022
Property Manager
Easy to communicate with via text. A little challenging to get on the phone with. Hard to connect with when you cant see the phone numbers thru the app, but friendly and helpful once connected.
Property
Beautiful view, close location to everything we wanted. We loved the lake and the house was exactly what we needed. Someone might want to check the dryer tape on the pipe - seems to be slowing down the dryer use.
View Property: Ark-Lake Junaluska
FAIR PLAY, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2021
Property Manager
Paula was greatalways quick with a response.
Property
Great place to relax.
View Property: Stare-Way to Heaven
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2021
Property
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely cabin. Too cold to have an outdoor fire at the pit, but we did enjoy the indoor fireplace. The long drive to get to the cabin was actually my favorite part. The valley is absolutely lovely.
View Property: Cozy Cove Cabin
Daphne, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2021
Property Manager
The team was great. They even came out and got the hot tub running for us.
Property
Couldn't have been better. Met our every expectation and need.
View Property: Tin Cup Hideaway
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2021
Property Manager
friendly, responsive, welcoming
Property
have already booked again, looking forward to our return
View Property: Fairway Mountain Retreat
Arab, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property Manager
Your team was the BEST. . .I appreciated the quick responses
Property
The only negative I have is that the outside. . .was deep is FALL LEAVES. . .it gave the appearance of untidiness. . .but the property was anything but untidy!
View Property: Williams House