Guest Reviews

Write a Review
GARNER, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2022
Property Manager
Members of the team were responsive and friendly to all my inquiries. They are really good at taking care of the customer
Property
Beautiful views, and spacious, excellent for a family get away. The view by far is what sold us. 50th birthday get away and Thanksgiving celebration with family and friends. Activities included shopping, Biltmore Estate, brewery tour.
View Property: Timberwolf
albuquerque, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2022
Property Manager
They listened and helped all they could. Very professional. Everything worked as expected.
Property
I highly recommend this house. We plan to return again. Very well appointed with linens included. The hot tub and billiard room are good recreational activities. The linens are included. I felt very much at home here. Favorite feature was the lake view.
View Property: Harmony Hill
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2022
Property Manager
Fantastic home and communication, looking forward to a return visit!!
Property
What a mountain reTREAT! Amazing property in a great location. Fantastic!
View Property: The Mountain House
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2022
Property
Great for family to vacation
View Property: Stare-Way to Heaven
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2022
Property Manager
Thank you to the owners and Sunburst Real Estate for making this a wonderful family trip.
Property
The joyous mountain retreat is a beautiful home with spectacular views. The house is new, spacious, well-appointed and very clean a perfect spot for family to be together. We enjoyed a few rounds of pool as well as board games in the lower level family space Its about 40 minutes from Asheville and 20 minutes from downtown Waynesville, so there is much to do and see. Thank you to the owners and Sunburst Real Estate for making this a wonderful family trip.
View Property: Joyous Mountain Retreat
Huntsville, AL, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2022
Property Manager
Fabulous CLEAN mountain home
Property
Fabulous CLEAN mountain home We had a family Thanksgiving here - fully stocked kitchen - we brought so much that we didnt need just because we were not sure - super clean - comfy beds! The only thing Id warn about is if you have someone who goes to bed before the rest - it may be noisy especially in the bunk room from the noise upstairs. Minor issue for us but could be a problem for others - maybe bring a sound machine. Everything else was so wonderful! We had 6 adults, 3 adult kids, and 1 10yo. Everyone was able to enjoy the ping pong table, the games, and plenty of room to relax and be together but also spread out. Nice touches with everything being labeled, and easy to locate. Excellent communication with the realty company. Would absolutely stay again!
View Property: Time Out
Florence, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2022
Property Manager
Elizabeth C and Paula were so helpful and very responive. Very prompt and accessible!
Property
Great property!!! Bed furnishings were attractive and comfortable. View and fire pit was phenomenal!!! The view, fire pit area and the sound of the creek below all were favs!
View Property: Stare-Way to Heaven
ZZ
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2022
Property
Beautiful property with an amazing view. About 35 minutes to downtown Asheville and only 1 hour 15 minutes from Gatlinburg. Both drives are beautiful. As a North Carolina resident this is a GREAT value for the view, location, and house itself. Property is brand new and comes with a well stocked kitchen and 4 big bedrooms.
View Property: Joyous Mountain Retreat
Winter Garden, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2022
Property Manager
Very responsive, Communication was great!!!
Property
Awesome place!!! Layout, cleanliness and views were great!!!! Favorite feature was the Cabin and views. We enjoyed Shopping, breweries, hiking, & waterfalls.
View Property: The Mountain House
Waynesville , US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2022
Property Manager
What is the likelihood you will stay with us again in the future? Property Manager 5.0 What is the likelihood you will refer your friends and family to stay with us? 5.0
Property
Awesome family vacation house with large spaces!
View Property: Mae`s Haven
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2022
Property Manager
Thank you for the great communication when I had to change my reservation.
Property
Great place to stay!! Our 4 kids enjoyed every room at the cabin,,, many toys, board games and movies!! Was excellent! Definitely one place to stay over and over.
View Property: Stare-Way to Heaven
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2022
Property Manager
Thanks for your quick response on the bathtub plug issue. It was fixed!
Property
This cabin is a gem. Nestled in wonderful quiet woods with neighbors a nice distance away, it's a lovely get-away spot. Our trip in late October offered beautiful fall leaves and lovely hiking weather. The house was perfect to come home to and build a fire in the fireplace and cook a simple meal in the very stocked kitchen (including a brand new fridge, stove and even a crock pot!) Lots of comfy furniture, nice beds and a lovely porch swing and chairs give lots of places for relaxing. It is a 15 minute drive down into the nearest town, so bring your own morning coffee/tea. Wifi worked well. Perfect spot to go to lots of hiking spots nearby (Pisgah was a fav.) Come enjoy the beauty of the Smokies in this idyllic cabin! (Oh, and yes, there's a big TV, but we didn't have inclination to use it.)
View Property: Cozy Cove Cabin
Kingsport, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022
Property Manager
Your team is always a pleasure and on top of things.
Property
We love this property, this was our 3rd stay. The view and porch are great. We also love the firepit area and enjoyed Elk viewing and hiking.
View Property: Stare-Way to Heaven
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2022
Property Manager
Sunburst Realty went above and beyond to help. Elizabeth went out of her way to help make this stay possible and I am forever thankful for her!!!!
Property
Fairway Mountain Retreat holds special memories for our family. It was exactly where we needed to be during that time. It brought much needed peace to us. The views are beautiful. We are so thankful for helping make this happen for us!!!
View Property: Fairway Mountain Retreat
Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2022
Property Manager
One of the easiest and stress free reservations I have ever made. And all my questions were answered timely. They were all friendly and responsive and didn't even laugh when I called asking how to turn on the shower.
Property
Base Camp was the perfect little cabin, close to all the shops and restaurants, but removed enough that you feel you're the only person in the world. The porch was peaceful and perfect for coffee in the morning. Lots of hiking, exploring the neighboring towns, etc. Much needed break from the rest of the world.
View Property: Base Camp
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2022
Property
This place is stunningly beautiful and super comfortable. So clean inside and the outside is incredible with the hot tub and fire pit. Secluded, but a quick 30 min drive to Asheville. The kitchen is fully equipped. Enough room for so many people or equally as great to spread out with a few. Hot tub, fire pit, pool + ping pong table are amazing additions. We had a great stay and would love to stay again. Would recommend to anyone.
View Property: Time Out
Davidson, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and easy to work with. Great house, and a wonderful experience!
Property
Great stay in a great location. Some friends and I stayed in the house for the weekend. We loved the location and surroundings. We rated the home and experience 5 out of 5!
View Property: Wild Peace
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2022
Property Manager
Enjoy working with all of the staff.
Property
Our favorite feature is none other than the view. We have stayed at many places over the past many years and think this view is the best ever. We feel as if we can see forever. The sunset each day is simply breathtaking? As always, we enjoyed our trip to Apple Blossom Cabin. We are getting older and like to stay at a reasonable elevation and short ride to town for shopping and eating. We love several of the restaurants. Reservation instructions were very easy to follow. We really enjoyed the new furniture. It was lots more comfortable than in years past.
View Property: Apple Blossom Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2022
Property Manager
I highly recommend this amazing house and the Sunburst team in general - thank you for making our mini-vacation a perfect memory.
Property
Great property in an excellent location conveniently located to everything in the high country, with Lake Junaluska only minutes away. The house was perfect and easy to find, and the check-in/out procedures were simple and easy to follow. There is ample private parking, and the neighborhood is quiet, safe, and friendly. The house was clean, very roomy, and has all the amenities you would need, with a large, well-equipped kitchen for those that like to cook, and the choice of two beautiful dining areas, a spacious and comfortable lounge with a fireplace, and a flat-screen TV with viewing choices for the whole family available. There are three bedrooms on the main floor and one in the finished basement, all have extremely comfortable beds with TVs in the bedrooms, and there are three bathrooms to choose from with ample hot water always available. We liked the fact that we could modify the temperature within the house to ensure maximum comfort. The house is beautifully decorated throughout, with tons of space and light, and big airy rooms. The house is perfect for hosting large families and/or groups, but also cozy enough for a romantic getaway. The hosts were amazing, always available to answer any questions, and very attentive throughout our stay. We had a fabulous time and are already talking about coming back! I highly recommend this amazing house and the Sunburst team in general - thank you for making our mini-vacation a perfect memory.
View Property: Hickory Hill House
ROCKY MOUNT, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2022
Property Manager
Score of 10 recommending Sunburst Vacation Rentals and Wild Peace
Property
VERY COMFY BEAUTIFUL CABIN PRIVATE QUIET . WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND WE WILL SEE AGAIN .
View Property: Wild Peace
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2022
Property Manager
The host was great and always kept in contact.
Property
A great family place to stay at :)
View Property: Time Out
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2022
Property Manager
Tina was a great communicator and made the stay so much better with her responsiveness. Great job!
Property
The house is clean, comfy and centrally located. The driveway is steep but paved and a front wheel drive sedan climbed it no problem.
View Property: Base Camp
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2022
Property Manager
Communication was great. We would love to come back!
Property
Stunning sunset views! We loved this warm and inviting space. Coffee on the back deck was a highlight for us, as well as the beautiful sunsets. All of the bedrooms are oversized which is so nice! The beds were super comfortable and everything was so clean. The pool table and lounge area in the basement was great for our nights in. We had plenty of space and felt at home. Theres a small community kids play center just a minute walk from the house, our toddler loved it. Communication was great. We would love to come back
View Property: Sleepy Hollow
Concord, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2022
Property
Location is Great! The location is close to lots of outdoor activities. First time seeing an Elk was basically across the street in the field at the gas station!
View Property: Rainbow Mountain Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2022
Property
We booked this stay at the last minute when we realized our camping plans weren't going to work out. It is in a really nice area near Lake Junaluska. We met the owners and they were very kind. The photos do not do justice to the lovely setting; it feels like a treehouse. Also new from the photos we saw: a really comfortable reclining couch. We cooked all our meals here and found all the pots, pans, utensils, etc that we needed. Just a couple things to keep in mind when deciding if this is the place for you: the driveway is steep and you must climb a lot of stairs to the apartment. Also the wifi is not super fast. We had no issues with any of these items, but it may be a concern for others.
View Property: Hillside Hideaway