Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2024
Property
What a great way to kick off the summer! This was a great quiet mountain getaway with all the modern amenities. We took full advantage of its great location -- just minutes from the Great Smoky Mountains trails and 45 minutes from Asheville. Good dining options and grocery shopping in Waynesville. There are spectacular views from the porch and large picture windows. I watched the sunrise through the trees from the upstairs bedroom. We will be back!
View Property: Tuxedo Ridge Retreat
HUNTERSVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2023
Property Manager
Elizabeth was the absolute best! Hold on to her - if she were located closer to Huntersville, I would be trying to recruit her away from you!!! Her customer service is second to none, and we are appreciative!
Property
We loved everything about it, for the second year in a row. We hope to be able to rent the house again next year, and make it part of our Annual Conference tradition!
View Property: Harmony Hill
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2023
Property
The property is beautiful. The views are beautiful. Great area, close to hiking spots and waterfalls.
View Property: Time Out
Belmont, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2023
Property Manager
Talked with 2 representatives and the were excellent
Property
Wonderful
View Property: The Allgood Lake Junaluska Upper House
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2023
Property
This property is brand new. The details that are provided are accurate, but they do not include the details inside. The decor is beautiful and the theme is carried throughout the house. It has all the amenities you could ask for to help you enjoy a relaxing stay. The location is perfect for those seeking to enjoy day trips! Anything that you might want to enjoy is within an hour to hour and a half drive (Asheville, Gatlinburg, Blueridge Pkwy, Franklin, Sylva, Dillsboro, Cherokee etc. etc.). Would definitely recommendI know well be back!!
View Property: Pinewood Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2023
Property
First of all, that view!! It was absolutely gorgeous out while we were there in early June. The weather was about 10 cooler up at the house than it was in Asheville. The house was exactly like pictured, plenty of room for the family to spread out comfortably. Bathrooms on all 3 floors was a plus. Plenty of throw blankets to cuddle with. Stocked kitchen. Great family games to play. And great wifi too surprisingly. We had such a great time we extended an extra day while we were there. The management company was so responsive the whole time, responded to texts quickly and was very helpful. We would definitely stay again!
View Property: Time Out
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2023
Property
This was our 2nd year to stay at this house during the Western North Carolina Annual Conference. Our work staff rents this home, and it is perfect for a work group. It is spacious, and offers enough space for everyone to spread out and have some privacy when needed. But also has great areas for everyone to convene, eat, etc. We hope to make it 3 years in a row at next year's Annual Conference!
View Property: Harmony Hill
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2023
Property
Everything a rental should be. The place was exactly how it was described. It was clean and spacious. The deck was awesome. Im not sure about how the contacting is because everything was ready and we had no issues therefore not needing assistance with anything. Everything we needed to know was sent via email. I hope that we impressed the owners with the way we left it as much as we were impressed with how it was when we arrived. Highly recommend!!
View Property: The Mountain Sojourn
Ooltewah, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2023
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Welcoming appearance. Beautiful porch facing the lake.
View Property: Mae`s Haven
Winston Salem , US
Reviewed: May 22, 2023
Property Manager
Very nice
View Property: Hickory Hill House
Reviewed: May 3, 2023
Property
We really enjoyed our time at Mountain Sojourn!
View Property: The Mountain Sojourn
Reviewed: May 3, 2023
Property
We really enjoyed our time at Mountain Sojourn!
View Property: The Mountain Sojourn
Reviewed: May 3, 2023
Property
We really enjoyed our time at Mountain Sojourn!
View Property: The Mountain Sojourn
Lincolnton, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2023
Property
My husband and I enjoyed our stay SO much. We were pleasantly surprised once we walked in the home. The road leading up to the property was pretty steep at times, but nothing our truck couldn't handle. The view was wonderful as well. The house was VERY clean and provided everything we needed (pots, pans, silverware, even some bathroom items, cleaning items, extra chargers, beach towels). The hot tub was a GREAT feature as well and was very nice and maintained very well. The main suite bed was very comfortable. The only thing we would have on our wish list for next time would maybe be bigger TVs. Television is one of the ways we like to "escape". Other than that, everything was pretty much perfect. The house was also in the perfect spot between Maggie Valley and Waynesville. Nothing more than a 15min drive to go do something or head to the grocery store and 10 min of that was just getting off the mountain, so it wasn't an inconvenience at all. Also, the WiFi was awesome. We never had any issue getting service for making phone calls/receiving and sending texts. I really can't wait to come back again to stay. It was probably one of the best rental properties we've stayed in.
View Property: A Ridge View
Waynesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2023
Property Manager
Excellent staff.
View Property: A Ridge View
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2023
Property
Pinewood Lodge was amazing, peaceful, and relaxing! We booked a trip to the mountains and could not have settled on a better place. Beautiful, VERY clean, quiet property with all the amenities to stay for days. It had a fully stocked kitchen, well equipped with everything we needed. Grill and firepit was perfectly set up to enjoy the mountain views. The lodge was centrally located to everything we needed. It was a short drive to all the outdoor excursions we enjoyed- horseback riding, fishing, and hiking waterfalls. We will definitely be traveling back here several times throughout the year. Our only regret was not booking more days!
View Property: Pinewood Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2023
Property
Will definitely be renting again.
View Property: The Mountain Sojourn
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2023
Property
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Time Out. Had everything we needed for our stay and so much more. Beautiful home and view! We highly recommend staying at this Airbnb.
View Property: Time Out
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2023
Property
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Time Out. Had everything we needed for our stay and so much more. Beautiful home and view! We highly recommend staying at this Airbnb.
View Property: Time Out
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2023
Property
Beautiful property with spectacular views! The property was just as described & shown in the pictures. The views from the deck were absolutely stunning. We had a winter storm that came through on the weekend we were staying; therefore, the road conditions were extremely hazardous. I STRONGLY recommend getting to the house during day time and in good weather. My F150 with 4-low could not overcome some of the hairpin turns in the snow/icy conditions. We had to leave our truck on the side of the road about 1.5 miles from the house. It was a beautiful hike back to get the truck back the next day; the snow & ice made it a winter-wonderland. Also would like to mention major thanks & kudos to Jill and Rick (who are residents of one of the cabins); they helped us in the dark carry luggage & even drive their own car to help us get to our house. Very nice folks & our families & friends had an amazing time minus the night-time driving/slipping in the icy-snow. Would recommend this house for sure!
View Property: Time Out
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2023
Property
Place is beautiful , nice quiet area .
View Property: The Mountain Sojourn
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2023
Property
This home is exactly what we were hoping for. It was a cozy home in a beautiful and peaceful setting. The wood burning fireplace was wonderful! We loved the sound of the stream behind the home and the kitchen was well appointed and made it easy to make delicious home cooked meals.
View Property: Wild Peace
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2023
Property Manager
Available by text for any questions!
Property
Great place to stay. beautiful and cozy home with everything you could need provided.
View Property: Tin Cup Hideaway
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2023
Property Manager
We had a small inconvenience due to the very low temperatures the previous days prior to check in and the level of professionalism, promptness and making us the top priory to get the problem fixed was amazing. Sunburst even checked in to see how we were doing after the issue was resolved.
Property
Beautiful getaway with breathtaking views of the mountains and valley! The house was so clean. It was nice to have the extra amenities (kitchen items) and some cooking oils/spices. The space is so quiet. Plenty of restaurants within a 15 minute drive. Perfect location puts you pretty central to surrounding towns, Asheville, Smoky Mountains, etc. We had a small inconvenience due to the very low temperatures the previous days prior to check in and the level of professionalism, promptness and making us the top priory to get the problem fixed was amazing. Sunburst even checked in to see how we were doing after the issue was resolved.
View Property: Joyous Mountain Retreat
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2023
Property Manager
Always responsive.
Property
Great Mountain House! Incredible place to stay. Highly recommend.
View Property: Time Out