Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Jasper , US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2023
Property Manager
Cooperative, Client for 20+ years. Satisfied
Property
Good time. Great location to Stuart Auditorium and Shackford, favorite feature of the property is the view
View Property: The Allgood Lake Junaluska Upper House
N/A, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2023
Property Manager
Great Hosts!
Property
Lovely, clean and efficient home. Would gladly stay there again. Well equipped kitchen, lots of comfortable seating. TV was great. Beds were great. All was really nice. One small thing: the steps up to the house is a full flight of stairs from the car to the door. No problem for us, but if you had mobility issues, it might not work. However, we loved the place with Great Hosts! We're planning to stay there again!
View Property: Hillside Hideaway
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2023
Property Manager
We had a major plumbing issue on a Sunday morning that was addressed immediately. We were very impressed with how quickly Sunburst responded and their concern for our issue. The Sunburst team always responded in a timely manner to any inquiry we had.
Property
We love Fairway Mountain Retreat. We consider it our Summer home away from home! Favorite feature, location and view. Also like having 3 bedrooms and bathrooms with separate living areas.
View Property: Fairway Mountain Retreat
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2023
Property
We loved the cabin. It was perfect!
View Property: The Mountain Sojourn
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2023
Property Manager
The host was very helpful with all my questions and responded very quickly
Property
We enjoyed our stay at the cabin! The mountain views were beautiful. I loved having meals on the porch.
View Property: Stare-Way to Heaven
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2023
Property
Beautiful place. Not too difficult to get to. The creek was awesome for the kids and provided Nice ambiance with the sound. Cabin has lots of room. More than even described. Great for everyone to be together and separate and have some alone time if needed.
View Property: Wild Peace
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2023
Property Manager
We had several questions after hours, and they were answered quickly and courteously by the team. Great communication with the company.
Property
Perfect for our needs! Everything was exactly as the description stated, Favorite feature: The large, open living room, and all 3 bedrooms were huge.
View Property: Cozy Cove Cabin
Mt Holly, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2023
Property Manager
Staff very helpful and prompt at replying to questions.
Property
Beautiful views from the balcony overlooking the lake. Very clean and lots of room for our family of 8. favorite feature of the property, Balcony and view!
View Property: The Allgood Lake Junaluska Upper House
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2023
Property
We really enjoyed our time at Mountain Sojourn!
View Property: The Mountain Sojourn
Terra Ceia, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2023
Property Manager
Property
Great place and perfect spot, we try to go every year, everything was perfect
View Property: The Getaway
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2023
Property
Great house, with great views.
View Property: The Mountain House
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2023
Property Manager
Host was responsive and allowed flexible checkout when requested
Property
This was one of the best accommodations we have stayed yet. Beautiful Cabin in serene and private location. Lots of room. Kitchen was well stocked. Deck is huge and has a dinning table where you can eat with sounds of creek flowing nearby. I recommend this property in a heartbeat.
View Property: Wild Peace
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2023
Property
This home was significantly more than the listing presented. The bedrooms are all large, tastefully presented, comfortable. There are three full bathrooms with great water pressure and temperature. The upstairs living room furniture has power recliners. There are four TVs. There is a loft with three twin beds not included in the beds listed that is fun to play in or for kids or sleep in (though it is significantly warmer up there and sits above the kitchen with an open wall towards the upstairs living room). The porch is wonderful, private, and quiet to sit on to view the ridge and nature. We were able to view lots of hummingbirds, a family of turkeys, and one black bear across the yard. The yard is something to enjoy from the porch, not an area to play in or explore if you have kids. It is steep on the side of a mountain. There is a small path towards the stream, but there was poison ivy mixed in the overgrowth on the steps and side of the paths.
View Property: Wild Peace
Spartanburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2023
Property Manager
Property
Great set up for a small family. We have rented this property several times for the July 4th holiday.
View Property: Hillside Hideaway
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2023
Property
Truly enjoyed our stay and would stay again! Thanks for hosting us!
View Property: Mae`s Haven
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2023
Property
Great views, peaceful, that cabin at home feeling. This home was spacious and had everything we could really ask for our family vacation. We spent a lot of our time out and adventuring around. Elk watching was near and close by, made 2 trips up to Gatlinburg. Visited soco falls as well. The fire pit was great to have to unwind and relax at night. We bought xtra wood in town to replace the pre chopped wood that was there and the porch swing was perfect to sit and drink coffee every morning to gaze out at the amazing view. During our stay every morning about 9:30 we were greated by one of the neighbors fluffy white dog, she was so cute. Her name tag said Luna! She would come up to the porch for pets and say hello and then venture off back down the hill to her home. The kids toys in the room were a plus to keep my 2 girls entertained. Our visit from Florida couldnt of been better. We will definitely consider coming back again maybe in the fall or winter time! Thank you again!
View Property: Stare-Way to Heaven
HUNTERSVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2023
Property Manager
Elizabeth was the absolute best! Hold on to her - if she were located closer to Huntersville, I would be trying to recruit her away from you!!! Her customer service is second to none, and we are appreciative!
Property
We loved everything about it, for the second year in a row. We hope to be able to rent the house again next year, and make it part of our Annual Conference tradition!
View Property: Harmony Hill
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2023
Property
The property is beautiful. The views are beautiful. Great area, close to hiking spots and waterfalls.
View Property: Time Out
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2023
Property
Great quiet place to stay!
View Property: Cozy Cove Cabin
Belmont, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2023
Property Manager
Talked with 2 representatives and the were excellent
Property
Wonderful
View Property: The Allgood Lake Junaluska Upper House
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2023
Property
This property is brand new. The details that are provided are accurate, but they do not include the details inside. The decor is beautiful and the theme is carried throughout the house. It has all the amenities you could ask for to help you enjoy a relaxing stay. The location is perfect for those seeking to enjoy day trips! Anything that you might want to enjoy is within an hour to hour and a half drive (Asheville, Gatlinburg, Blueridge Pkwy, Franklin, Sylva, Dillsboro, Cherokee etc. etc.). Would definitely recommendI know well be back!!
View Property: Pinewood Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2023
Property
First of all, that view!! It was absolutely gorgeous out while we were there in early June. The weather was about 10 cooler up at the house than it was in Asheville. The house was exactly like pictured, plenty of room for the family to spread out comfortably. Bathrooms on all 3 floors was a plus. Plenty of throw blankets to cuddle with. Stocked kitchen. Great family games to play. And great wifi too surprisingly. We had such a great time we extended an extra day while we were there. The management company was so responsive the whole time, responded to texts quickly and was very helpful. We would definitely stay again!
View Property: Time Out
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2023
Property
This was our 2nd year to stay at this house during the Western North Carolina Annual Conference. Our work staff rents this home, and it is perfect for a work group. It is spacious, and offers enough space for everyone to spread out and have some privacy when needed. But also has great areas for everyone to convene, eat, etc. We hope to make it 3 years in a row at next year's Annual Conference!
View Property: Harmony Hill
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2023
Property
The house was clean. It was a convenient location to Lake Junaluska, Waynesville, and Maggie Valley.
View Property: The Getaway
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2023
Property
Everything a rental should be. The place was exactly how it was described. It was clean and spacious. The deck was awesome. Im not sure about how the contacting is because everything was ready and we had no issues therefore not needing assistance with anything. Everything we needed to know was sent via email. I hope that we impressed the owners with the way we left it as much as we were impressed with how it was when we arrived. Highly recommend!!
View Property: The Mountain Sojourn