Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lake Junaluska
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2023
Property Manager
You made everything pleasant and easy.
Property
We will always request the Williams house.
View Property: Williams House
N/A, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2023
Property
Great communication and great location!
View Property: Rainbow Mountain Retreat
N/A, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2023
Property
Best Thanksgiving Vacation with our family. This is a great home away from home. So many extras. Very roomy for a big family like ours! Love love the Christmas tree!! I just cant say enough about how much we enjoyed everything!! You want go wrong with this cabin!
View Property: Wild Peace
N/A, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2023
Property Manager
The instructions and hands off nature of the check-in and access make it very easy and flexible.
Property
The house is exactly where G**gle maps thinks it is (always a plus!). The instructions and hands off nature of the checkin and access make it very easy and flexible. The house is lovely and the views are very nice. A plus is all the switches are labeled so it's easy to find all the lights! It's spacious and has great amenities. Full laundry, very well equipped kitchen and all as described. It is 15 minutes to get down and up the mountain but that's due to the beautiful location and we didn't find it a problem in the slightest. Great Smoky Mountians visitor center is about an hour, Natahala National Forest is about 1 1/2 hours. Waynesville (with all it's shopping and restaurants) is about 20-30 minutes. We loved the quiet and beauty. For our family it was a lovely spot.
View Property: Joyous Mountain Retreat
N/A, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2023
Property
Stay was great, very beautiful mountain view, a lot of space and house furnishings very nice.
View Property: The Mountain Sojourn
N/A, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2023
Property
We had a wonderful stay. Plenty of room for our family of four. The location was perfect - right across from the Rose walk and a short walk to the playground. We enjoyed the view of the sunrise across the lake from the porch. Highly recommend!
View Property: The Allgood Lake Junaluska Upper House
N/A, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2023
Property
We had a wonderful mini family vacation here. The view from the porches was absolutely beautiful and the location was extremely convenient. The house was spacious and had what we needed. Again, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Fairway Mountain Retreat
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2023
Property Manager
Your team was quick to respond to every text and answered all our questions.
Property
The furnishings and bedrooms were decorated nicely and the beds were very comfortable. Also the lighting was stark to us (cool instead of warm). It would be nice to have a choice with warm lighting lamps like the downstairs living area has to make the evenings more cozy. But overall the view is what we came for and Fairview Mountain retreat delivered as promised! Favorite feature, porches with the views!
View Property: Fairway Mountain Retreat
Belhaven, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2023
Property Manager
Great staff to work with, very easy to reserve the house online and all paperwork was timely, detailed and informative. Check-in was very easy with combination locks on the door, didn't have to go to the office pick up keys and then go to the house. It works better for me.
Property
Beautiful, peaceful and restful. The house was amazing. Favorite feature: the hot tub and porch swing.
View Property: Buck Run on Balsam Ridge
N/A, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2023
Property
Very nice place and we enjoyed it after we finally learned how to use tv.
View Property: Knoll Top
N/A, CO, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2023
Property
This mountain cabin is an absolutely beautiful place to stay. The house is very private with no visible neighbors from the house. The views are stunning. It is also very accessible with a paved road leading up the mountain to the cabin. It is also only about 10 minutes from stores and restaurants in Waynesville creating a wonderful balance of privacy while still being a reasonable drive from amenities.
View Property: The Mountain House
Lutz, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023
Property Manager
Team was polite and just the right amount of communication, and provided an easy way to reach out if any issues.
Property
We appreciate so much the owners of this property making such a gorgeous and new home available to rent. Stunning home with everything needed and close to town. The decor was just perfect and the home was so clean! Everything you could need was on property. We loved all of the extra details that most rentals don't have! Extra pillows, new blankets, everything needed in the kitchen, games, books, etc. We also loved the porch and fire pit! Thank you for a wonderful fall family vacation!
View Property: Pinewood Lodge
N/A, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2023
Property
Such a wonderful place! The view and location are perfect. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking. Had a great time. Will be back.
View Property: The Allgood Lake Junaluska Upper House
N/A, CO, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2023
Property Manager
Super host!
Property
Great value, super host!
View Property: Oak Park Retreat Upper
Guyton, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2023
Property Manager
A+ Friendly, helpful staff, Friendly, helpful staff, Clean house in a convenient location.
Property
Hot tub :) is our favorite feature of Tin Cup Hideaway
View Property: Tin Cup Hideaway
Whitakers, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2023
Property Manager
Excellent. Far superior to other management companies weve experienced in the area, excellent responsive service.
Property
Really wonderful! Great house with great views, room for everyone, comfortable beds and fabulous views.
View Property: Harmony Hill
Battle Creek, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2023
Property Manager
Excellent, management team was very responsive to my request request for a port-a-crib.
Property
Fabulous. Beautiful home, great floor plan, amazing view! Favorite Feature was the golf course, mountains, and sunset view.
View Property: Fairway Mountain Retreat
Louisberg, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2023
Property
It was the perfect venue for our family get-together. It's a very private, quiet location with beautiful views and easy access to town. The house itself was great: well-kept and well-appointed.
View Property: The Mountain House
Conroe, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2023
Property Manager
Great communication. Everything we needed was provided in emails before we arrived.
Property
Fantastic home. So glad we found it. Spacious, clean and incredible views. Fantastic home. So glad we found it. Spacious, clean and incredible views. Favorite feature, the view from the upper deck. Simply perfect for morning coffee and evening drinks. Here for vacation for Motorcycle riding, shopping, relaxation.
View Property: The Mountain Sojourn
North Manchester, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2023
Property Manager
The communication with Sunburst properties was always fast and personable. I felt confident that our lodging was ready and we received the check in information at the perfect time. It was very impressive, could not have been a better experience.
Property
99% of this experience was perfection. The 1%, which is tiny, but important, is the picture associated with this is of the owners side of the house and their driveway. The lodging driveway is actually on the other side of the structure. This was a little awkward. Just a little better direction would be appreciated. This is not a complaint. Friendly, clean, generous accommodations for two people. Favorite feature: The location of the apartment above the garage gave us a sense of privacy. The deck was perfect for meals.
View Property: Hillside Hideaway
N/A, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2023
Property Manager
The host was very helpful from the day I booked it until I checked out. I will definitely be checking more of their properties in the future!
Property
The place was super clean very well stocked. Had no problems while I was there.
View Property: Stare-Way to Heaven
N/A, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2023
Property
Great place for a big family and enough space for everyone. Lake Junaluska was the main attraction and very close to the house in walkable distance.
View Property: Hickory Hill House
N/A, CO, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2023
Property
We had an absolutely fantastic stay at the Mountain House. We were a group of seven celebrating my parents' 50th anniversary. The cabin was a perfect size for us and had everything we needed for an easy, comfortable stay. The views were incomparable, and we spent a lot of time out on the deck. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit!
View Property: The Mountain House
Whispering Pines
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2023
Property Manager
Fantastic in every way, the absolute best realtor experience ever
Property
This home was brand new and fully furnished with all amenities, gorgeous view, easy access, We will be back for two months next Summer, escape from the heat!
View Property: Joyous Mountain Retreat
N/A, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2023
Property
Beautiful home with stunning views! I highly recommend this home. It was exactly as described and the photos only touch the serface of the peaceful patios overlooking the long range of mountains in the distance. We absolutely loved our stay. The Chefs table in town was a lovely find. Top five restaurants for me. The location and surroundings were perfect.
View Property: The Mountain House