Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Stuart, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2022
Property Manager
Pleasant and very accommodating and efficient.
Property
Cute house in a great location- very clean & comfortable. Favorite feature of the property, the deck overlooking the lake.
View Property: The Allgood Lake Junaluska Upper House
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2022
Property Manager
Everything was very nice and extremely clean. Overall, great time.
Property
We had a very good time and the facilities were very clean. Soft beds. Good wifi. Easy check in and departure. There is a bonus room upstairs with a nice ladder going up to it. Suitable for small kids. Not adults. I do not believe the beds there are included with the overall number of beds in the house, but you might want to make sure (if you have that many guests). The view off the porch is trees, not mountains, at least while the leaves are on. If just 1-4 trees were topped/removed, the view would be breathtaking and worth some extra $. Overall, had a great time and would go back. Thank you!
View Property: Wild Peace
Attalla, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2022
Property Manager
Very easy
Property
We had a wonderful time, It was a great experience and awesome place. The view is amazing!
View Property: Time Out
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2022
Property
We loved the layout of the house, all very comfortable, nice and clean. We really enjoyed the view of the valley and mountains from the balcony and as well as the great fire pit. The view is spectacular!
View Property: Stare-Way to Heaven
ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2022
Property Manager
Top notch!!
Property
Great home, hope to stay again.
View Property: Fairway Mountain Retreat
ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2022
Property
The home was very clean, nicely appointed, and worked well for two couples. We would definitely stay there again!
View Property: Wild Peace
Xenia, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2022
Property Manager
If asked about rentals in the area, I would recommend Sunburst Vacation Rentals
Property
Location and views were great!
View Property: The Mountain House
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2022
Property
Great views and great place to stay!
View Property: Tin Cup Hideaway
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022
Property
This was a very beautiful, secluded house up in the mountains. The view was very pretty, as you can see some really nice sunsets. The house is equipped and looks newly renovated with great appliances. There were two decks, one outside the master bedroom and then one outside the dining/living area. Overall, it was a really great place to stay!
View Property: The Field House
High Rolls Mountain Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022
Property
Beautiful property. Clean and nicely appointed. Very spacious. New landscaping was a great plus! Great experience! Looking forward to a return visit this winter.
View Property: Time Out
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
very responsive to any questions we had
Property
Nicest vacation rental we have stayed at in the area over the last 16 years, beautiful home, inside and out. Well equipped. Did not want for anything. Favorite feature: hot tub, fantastic TV choices.
View Property: A Ridge View
Englewood, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2022
Property Manager
Great
Property
Also great. Quiet private for extended vacation. Our activities: Walking, hiking, visiting friends ,breweries & shopping
View Property: Hillside Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2022
Property Manager
Communication was great and timely!
Property
Beautiful cabin and setting! My dream home! We definitely be back!
View Property: The Mountain House
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property Manager
The team members were very kind and helpful through the process. We asked for a check-in 2 hours prior to our scheduled time and they accommodated us (even though we still arrived close to the original time). Communication was easy via text and all of my questions were answered. The process of booking the rental property was easy and seamless. The check-in information was sent via email and text ahead of the arrival date which was appreciated.
Property
The house was beautiful, and very clean. We loved the open floor plan and the large windows on the back of the house allowed for an amazing view of the mountains in the horizon. Viewing the sunset from the deck was amazing. The bedrooms were very spacious as well as the bathrooms. The fixtures were up to date making us assume it was recently renovated. Other details such as the hardwood floors and furnishings and the exposed brick really gave the home a "cabin feel". Everyone in my family was highly impressed with this property. My 3 year old niece cried when we were packing to leave and I wanted to cry too! My favorite feature of the property was the mountain view from the deck area. We picked this property from the posted picture of that view and we were not disappointed when we arrived.
View Property: Sleepy Hollow
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2022
Property Manager
Perfect setup for our party of 6. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be back.
Property
Perfect place to relax and unwind. The view is outstanding and the private dock was perfect for kayaking. We each had our own room for privacy and the common areas were very comfy and spacious. We stayed here for a girls trip and it was excellent. The screened in back porch full of rocking chairs and a hammock was where we spent most of our time when we werent hiking or kayaking. Waynesville has excellent restaurants that are affordable and great food and service. Maes Haven was absolutely perfect and we will be back
View Property: Mae`s Haven
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2022
Property Manager
Thanks for a great weekend! We loved the property and all it offers! Special thanks to Tina, who was always ready to provide any information we needed. We will most certainly recommend the place to our family and friends!
Property
We spent a wonderful weekend! The house, cleanliness, amenitieswe loved it! Highly recommend for those who like a conveniently located spot to relax and quality time with family and friends. The type of place which is READY to provide enough comfort to make you feel at home. And to make this a memorable experience, views are AMAZING!
View Property: Time Out
Boynton beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2022
Property Manager
The team is amazing very professional and thorough. I love Sunburst. I definitely will use them again next summer. We had a reservation for a home in Lake Junaluska for 12 people in July. We found out about two weeks prior to our trip that the rental house wasnt available because the owners were sick. I was out of the country at the time and panicked. No need to panic they found us a place in a few hours. I was amazed that they found a place that quick in the same area for 12 people. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of. They were very thorough, sending updated contracts and texted us to make sure everything was OK when we arrived. I dealt with Paula, Tina and Rick. They were very professional and responded quickly.
Property
The location was perfect, right on the lake for our family reunion. We enjoyed tubing, hiking, and walking around the lake.
View Property: The Allgood Lake Junaluska Upper House
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2022
Property
Beautiful home! It was very spacious for our group of 5 adults. The views are lovely and the communication with Sunburst was excellent.
View Property: The Mountain House
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2022
Property
Truly one of the dreamiest cabins weve stayed in. The drive up the mountain was beautiful and we did just fine in my Fwd SUV. We spent a lot of time on the back deck listening to the creek flow, watching afternoon rainstorms, hummingbirds and fireflies. The inside of the cabin was picturesque, clean, fully stocked and cozy. The coffee bar was a nice touch and we got a lot of use out of it. We had a group of 3 couples and had plenty of room. There are 2 bedrooms upstairs, 2 bathrooms, a living room, kitchen, dining area and then downstairs another living room, bathroom and 2 bedrooms, as well as a loft with 3 twin beds and a window that lets you look at the mountains over the treetops. This would be an awesome cabin for a family with kiddos as well. It was only 25-30 min from downtown, grocery stores, the blue ridge parkway, restaurants, breweries, hiking trails and waterfalls.
View Property: Wild Peace
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022
Property Manager
Great place!
Property
Great place to stay highly recommend it!
View Property: Sleepy Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2022
Property
This house has what I would call a million dollar view of the valley. It is convenient to the local Waynesville town, easy to navigate to, and 30 minutes from Asheville. Very spacious and clean. Loved the long hot water availability.
View Property: The Field House
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2022
Property
This was a nice, spacious townhome/condo with a beautiful view. The sunsets were particularly stunning. This unit was clean and well-kept, and there were plenty of towels. I liked that the locking system was a keypad so we didn't have to worry about carrying around a key. We appreciated it being pet-friendly, and our pups enjoyed hanging out on the balcony. My husband and I were working remotely from here for a week, and the internet speed was great. The TV in the living room works with a lot of different streaming platforms, but you will need to use your personal log-ins to use some of them. Sunburst did provide a tote bag with a roll of paper towel, two rolls of toilet paper, a small bottle of dish soap, two dishwasher pods, two washing machine pods, and two dryer sheets. They also provided a small gift bag with chocolate, which was a nice touch. However, hand soap was not provided in every bathroom so you might need to bring your own (in addition to your toiletries). The communication from Sunburst was excellent. They were very responsive via text message, even when we were checking in around 10:00 PM on a Friday night. The community was fairly small, maybe about 16 units total, so it was nice and quiet. I could imagine parking being a bit of a challenge if all units were filled to capacity, but that probably isn't super likely and we didn't have any problems during our stay. We met a few of the permanent residents and they were all very nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here.
View Property: Timberwolf
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent, Great people, Our 4th yr enough said.
Property
Very enjoyable. Great view. Cool temps. Nice accommodations to get away from the heat and humidity.
View Property: A Ridge View
Rowland, UM
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2022
Property Manager
Clean cabin friendly staff
Property
Clean cabin friendly staff
View Property: The Field House
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2022
Property Manager
We got very good service in being told that our first rental would not work out but you had already found us a replacement. The replacement was better than the original. We were contacted when we arrived to make sure we had all that we needed. The questions we had were answered immediately. We normally use VRBO but will contact you directly next time.
Property
We had a wonderful stay. We were able to cook there without a problem and spread out inside. We came for the outdoor activities and the weather was perfect for those. The master bath could have been in better shape and I discovered that the cover on the dishwasher detergent dispenser was blocking the detergent from being dispensed as it did not open when it was supposed to and that could have led to soiled dishes if I had not caught it day one. Also I think the advertisement should indicate that the pool and carpet golf have extra fees like the boats do. We have been in places there before where the fees were covered in the rent.
View Property: Llyn Blaen Lower